A Return to Writing

9 07 2012

I write on this blog much to infrequently,  for a number of different reasons, but my wife has encouraged me to write more often.  Just reading the insightful, creative posts on her own blog makes me want to write.  Also, she pointed me to the words on a friends blog “regular writing, occasional brilliance” which is something I will try to commit myself to.  As I was saying at the beginning, there are numerous reasons for not blogging including a lack of time, a lack of creativity, lack of access to resources, etc… However, I started this blog with the purpose of lending insight into the process of writing an archaeology dissertation, and since I have been writing again for the last several months I thought it was time to restart my dissertation weekly series.  I figure that this will give me something to write every week and will hopefully lead to other posts.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

