Election Day

4 11 2008

Even though I sent in my absentee ballot a couple weeks ago, I still went to the polling station with my wife.  Buchanan is a small town, with a population of around 4,000.  Angela and I arrived at the poll a little after 7:30 and we didn’t get out of there until close to 8:30.  When we arrived there was a line of 30-35 people and when we left the line was around 45 people long.  I heard one older woman comment on how this was the most people she’d ever seen vote in Buchanan, and that there were never lines.  I’m proud of the little town I live in.  So just one more reminder to please go out and vote.

Actions

Information

One response

4 11 2008

Leave a Reply

