Day 1

25 08 2008

Today began my (hopefully long and illustrious) teaching career.  I have 8 students in my Into to Archaeology class; 3 seniors, 3 juniors, and 2 freshman.  Some are anthropology majors, three have been on a dig, and one is a music major.  So it will be an interesting mix and hopefully 2 or 3 more will join in on the fun.  I wasn’t too nervous, I enjoy speaking in front of people and teaching is one of my gifts (I think).  Once the semester gets rolling and I get deeper into it, I’ll better be able to determine how its going, but so far so good.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

