Summer Update

8 07 2008

The summer always turns out to be just as busy as the school year.  I just returned from a long weekend in Chicago for the 4th.  My wife and I leave this weekend for Kentucky to celebrate our 1 year anniversary with some hiking and relaxtion.  Then I go to NYC to work for Dig the Past (a group that creates fake digs to teach about archaeology).  Between all of that traveling I just finished a book review of “Israelite Religions” by Richard Hess, am almost done with re-editing an article on Israelite expansion in the Iron II for final publication in NEASB, doing an independent study on Iron I ceramics and another on anthropological perspective to Transjordan polities, and finally working on GIS stuff from this past season at Jalul.  I guess this was just a long winded way to explain why I will only be posting a couple times a week for the rest of the summer.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

